[ OldTools Archive ] [ Jump to Content ]
Search Advanced Search Browse Recent Messages Bios

You can look at the data in four basic ways:

  1. Search Page -- Search the archived messages for particular keywords.
  2. Browse page -- Browse the messages, in order, from anywhere in the archive.
  3. Scroll down the page to view the most recent messages posted to the list. These messages are updated as soon as the mail is received by the server.
  4. Download a text version of the archive and view it using whatever text editor you favor. The link is a directory containing text versions of the messages, either threaded or chronological, with approximately 5,000 message per file. All the files have been compressed with gzip. If you'd like all this data on a CD-ROM, please contact me and I can arrange to send you a copy.

Notice: The search functions of the Archive are offline and will be restored, if possible, soon. 2013-11-13


Recent messages: For the following results, click on the message ID on the left to read the message. Click on the subject link to view the entire thread (if any) that the message is a part of. Use the browse form at the top of the page to examine other sections of the archive, or use the search link at the bottom of the page to search for particular words.

ID From Date Subject
257927 scott grandstaff <scottg@s...> Feb-08-2016 Re: Brass ferrules from old shell casings
257926 Champ Herren <champherren3@g...> Feb-08-2016 Re: Brass ferrules from old shell casings
257925 Charlie Driggs <cdinde@v...> Feb-07-2016 Atkin & Sons -- when did they start making stamped steel iro
257924 Gary Katsanis <gtgrouch@r...> Feb-07-2016 Re: Brass ferrules from old shell casings
257923 Chuck Ramsey <chuck-ramsey@l...> Feb-07-2016 Re: Brass ferrules from old shell casings
257922 Bruce Zenge <brucensherry@g...> Feb-07-2016 Re: Brass ferrules from old shell casings
257921 Elf Wrangler <elfwrangler@g...> Feb-07-2016 Re: Brass ferrules from old shell casings
257920 <ecoyle@t...> Feb-07-2016 Re: cost of SEM
257919 Phil Schempf <philschempf@g...> Feb-07-2016 Re: Brass ferrules from old shell casings
257918 "Adam R. Maxwell" <amaxwell@m... Feb-07-2016 Re: Brass ferrules from old shell casings
257917 Philip Yarra <philip.yarra@i...> Feb-07-2016 Brass ferrules from old shell casings
257916 Philip Yarra <philip.yarra@i...> Feb-07-2016 Re: New (well, old) mortise gauge
257915 Philip Yarra <philip.yarra@i...> Feb-07-2016 Re: New (well, old) mortise gauge
257914 Matthew Turner <turnershells@h.. Feb-06-2016 Re: End vise or tail vise?
257913 Bruce Zenge <brucensherry@g...> Feb-06-2016 Re: Miter box musings...
257912 John Leyden <leydenjl@g...> Feb-06-2016 Re: Miter box musings...
257911 dcarr10760@g... Feb-06-2016 Miter box musings...
257910 rob paul <robpaul@f...> Feb-05-2016 Re: Mini eggbeater drills
257909 Cliff <rohrabacher@e...> Feb-05-2016 Re: Re cost of SEM
257908 Claudio DeLorenzi <claudio@d...> Feb-05-2016 Re: End vise or tail vise?
257907 Brian Rytel <brian.rytel@g...> Feb-05-2016 Re: "A Wooodworker's Notebook" (was Brendler Stanley Gage Pa
257906 <ecoyle@t...> Feb-05-2016 Re cost of SEM
257905 Christopher Swingley <cswingle@s Feb-05-2016 Re: "A Wooodworker's Notebook" (was Brendler Stanley Gage Pa
257904 "David Chatham" <dchatham@w...> Feb-05-2016 Re: Mini eggbeater drills
257903 Mike Lynd Feb-04-2016 Re: Mini eggbeater drills

If you are thinking of subscribing to this list, please consult the OldTools FAQ.